Change Location × Bend, OR

    Recent Locations

      WalkStrong 5k/10k Training Program in Bend


      • WalkStrong 5k/10k Training Program Photo #1
      1 of 1
      November 19, 2019

      Tuesday   6:00 PM - 7:30 PM (weekly on Tuesdays until December 3, 2019)

      361 NE Franklin Ave Building C
      Bend, Oregon 97701

      Map
      Performers:
      • No Performers Listed
      EVENT DETAILS
      WalkStrong 5k/10k Training Program

      Join our 12 week training program and work your way up to 5k and 10k events. Perfect for those who aren’t runners but still want to be active and fit by walking and having fun while doing it! Following the principles of Health At Every Size (HAES) we are finding the joy in moving our body and being physically active.


      This program is specifically designed for ALL bodies.


      ​You will meet great friends and enjoy movement in a supportive and safe environment.

      Athletes receive discounts at Synergy and FootZone on goods and services

      Clinics on form, nutrition, stride, proper gear, goal setting, and more!



      Tuesday eve 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm, and Saturday mornings 8:30 am - 10:00 am

      Tuesday, September 17, 2019 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
      Saturday, September 21, 2019 8:30 am - 10:00 am
      Tuesday, September 24, 2019 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
      Saturday, September 28, 2019 8:30 am - 10:00 am
      Tuesday, October 01, 2019 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
      Saturday, October 05, 2019 8:30 am - 10:00 am
      Tuesday, October 08, 2019 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
      Saturday, October 12, 2019 8:30 am - 10:00 am
      Tuesday, October 15, 2019 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
      Saturday, October 19, 2019 8:30 am - 10:00 am
      Tuesday, October 22, 2019 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
      Saturday, October 26, 2019 8:30 am - 10:00 am
      Tuesday, October 29, 2019 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
      Saturday, November 02, 2019 8:30 am - 10:00 am
      Tuesday, November 05, 2019 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
      Saturday, November 09, 2019 8:30 am - 10:00 am
      Tuesday, November 12, 2019 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
      Saturday, November 16, 2019 8:30 am - 10:00 am
      Tuesday, November 19, 2019 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
      Saturday, November 23, 2019 8:30 am - 10:00 am
      Tuesday, November 26, 2019 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
      Saturday, November 30, 2019 8:30 am - 10:00 am
      Tuesday, December 03, 2019 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
      Saturday, December 07, 2019 8:00 am - 11:00 am

      Cost: Payment required - $125.00 —some need based scholarships are available

      Categories: Education | Health & Wellness | Outdoors & Recreation

      This event repeats weekly on Tuesdays until December 3, 2019:

      Event details may change at any time, always check with the event organizer when planning to attend this event or purchase tickets.